[it’s where you could find me when you couldn’t find me anywhere else]

..i simply hate it..

i hate it when a memory long stuck in my subconscious breaks loose, enveloping my whole system and sending signals of confusion.

just the same, i hate it when a person long stuck in my past emerged right in front of me, smiling ever so sweetly and giving my ruffled brain the best reason to puke right in front of him.

i hate it when stories long buried deep down are being shoveled up to the surface again, haunting even the most peaceful and the dead.

i hate him for the shovel thing.

most of all, i hate myself for letting that face and those memories linger inside, for letting them get stuck in, for keeping them in me.

Leave a Reply

