[it’s where you could find me when you couldn’t find me anywhere else]

CW10 exercise

Greatest Love of All Variations

I believe the children are our future

Teach them well and let them lead the way

DUMB BLONDE
What? What are you talking about? I have no children!!! So, do you mean, it’s like I have no future??? Huh? That’s purely outrageous! No, that’s unacceptable!!!

THE FAMILY
Dad: I got fired.
Mom: Oh my God! What will our future be?
Son: Don’t worry, Mom. I’ll show you the future.

SPOILED BRAT’S POINT OF VIEW
You know, Mister, we are the future! Yes, and you will be very old by then. Understand that? So, you damn well teach us more worthwhile things than this, dammit!

ONE LINER
The youth is the hope of the motherland.

POLITICAL
I will build more public schools. I will give a raise to the teachers. I will make good leaders out of your children. ‘Cause I believe that the children will take us to liberty! So, vote for me. Shrubs Bush for President! Thank you!

HONEYMOON
“Do you know our future, Hon?”
“Yes. Children.”

SPONSORED BY
Star margarine
Cherifer Syrup for kids
Bonakid

BIBLE EDITION
Let the little children come.

THE BABYSITTER
If this child would be our future, oh, what a pity!

FREDDIE AGUILAR’S
Nagdaan pa ang mga araw
at ang landas mo’y naligaw
Ikaw ay nalulong sa masamang bisyo

HOROSCOPE
Aries: You’ll get lucky in the future if you have sex today and get pregnant tomorrow.
Taurus: Be a teacher and your life will be better.
Gemini: Why follow when you can take the lead?

PROPHECY
Ten years from now, the little ones of today shall parade the streets and fill the roads with bright illuminating lights from deep within their little torches. But, before this happens, great minds must strive hard to instill in the little ones the value of walking on their own.

Leave a Reply

