[it’s where you could find me when you couldn’t find me anywhere else]

Ain’t Cinderella

Ain’t Cinderella
Miss Angel

breathless, i ran a mile with my high heels
but i was still late, how unfortunate
clueless, didn’t know where to look for
my date tonight, and i said

i ain’t cinderella
it’s no fairy tale
got no pumpkin chariot
or fairy godmother to make me a princess tonight

i sucked a mouthful of air
and walked on the red carpet
i stepped on my gown
and i fell down
oh what a shame!
i lost my poise, i stopped the noise
but i found my date tonight

i ain’t cinderella
it’s no fairy tale
got no pumpkin chariot
or fairy godmother to make me a princess tonight

i know i’m clumsy
and i don’t dance so well
i step on everybody’s feet
i spill champagne on my evening gown
oh what a night!

i ain’t cinderella
it’s no fairy tale
got no pumpkin chariot
or fairy godmother to make me a princess tonight

i ain’t cinderella
it’s no fairy tale
i am just an ordinary girl
with an extraordinary love story tonight

Leave a Reply

