[it’s where you could find me when you couldn’t find me anywhere else]

you don’t have to prove me you love me.

you don’t have to prove me you love me. ’cause everytime you try, you end up hurting me instead. you do things that make me realize there are people more important than me, and i just sink lower and get stuck at the bottom part of your list. that’s not a proof of love. rather, what you’re showing me is ignorance,lack of care, selfishness, and nonchalance.

again, i don’t want you to prove me you love me. i want love to be natural, and not just a trying-hard show of affection. i want it to manifest in every action you make every time of the day wherever you are. i want love to be as natural as breathing – no awkwardness or sillyness or any chance of getting it wrong. i want love to be a part of you, and not just a kind of thing you show off in some occasions. i want you to be the kind of guy who shows love even in the most mundane task of the moment, in your day-to-day activities, and in your self when you look at the mirror. that’s love. it’s present everywhere and everything you do.

you don’t have to prove me you love me. ’cause if you really love me, you don’t have to strain yourself just to make me see it. you don’t have to prepare surprises or do special things. if you really love me, it will come out in every pore of your body, and in the most common and ordinary and unbranded thing i see. if you really love, i will feel it even if you do nothing. so, don’t force yourself. just let it be.

Leave a Reply

