[it’s where you could find me when you couldn’t find me anywhere else]

Long night.

Here’s to those long nights when I couldn’t sleep even after drinking lots of milk and listening to lullabies.

I ended up burying my face on my pillow, and when I couldn’t breathe, I turned and stared at the ceiling. The ceiling was not much empathetic to my feelings, and so did this blog, but hell I couldn’t think of something else to do. So here I go and blab.

Now my mind’s racing with a million thoughts, and I couldn’t focus on just one thing because everything’s jumbled up here. I wish I could shut down my mind even for a while. I wish I could choose which ones to remember and think about. I wish I could organize my thoughts and set what my real priorities are.

Ugh, I wish my mind would just shut up for a minute. Just a minute.

And when I say, “Don’t go there. Don’t venture that thought. Don’t go back to that memory,” I hope my mind obeys me. ‘Cause it’s just too painful to be caught off guard by those thoughts. They come to me when I least expect it. I wish I could just forget the things I want to forget.

Oh well. Nah, this is just bullshit.

2 responses

  1. It can be very frustrating when our minds play tricks on us like this.

    Did you get some sleep?

    February 2, 2011 at 3:07 AM

    • Thank you for reading. Apparently not yet (refer to latest post). But I will get some sleep, very soon. 🙂

      February 2, 2011 at 3:07 PM

Leave a Reply

