[it’s where you could find me when you couldn’t find me anywhere else]

I dreamed a dream.

I just woke up. For two nights since I told him that I was in love with someone else, he was constantly showing up in my dream. In those dreams, we were still together. He was telling me he loves me. Then I’d always wake up with a gasp. I guess, that’s really it. I’d never have him except on my dreams. I’d never be with him except in my sleep. And he’ll never say he loves me except on my deepest subconscious.

Leave a Reply

